Author Topic: 1.5.1 beta2 shown as 1.5  (Read 9025 times)

Offline offroadsooner

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
1.5.1 beta2 shown as 1.5
« on: April 06, 2006, 10:41:03 PM »
Is it possible for 1.5.1 beta2 to show 1.5.1 on the extension list?  My update notifier wants to update the 1.5.1 beta2 to 1.5.1 but I don't want to do this.

I know that it's a small/minor/insignificant issue but thought I'd ask anyway.    

Thanks,

Brad

Offline Miquel 'Fire' Burns

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1157
  • Programmer
1.5.1 beta2 shown as 1.5
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2006, 01:55:58 AM »
Why do you not want to upgrade to 1.5.1 non-beta?

The reason it shows as 1.5 is used is so that when a non-beta release of 1.5.1 is release, the updater will know.

I'm wondering if we should adopt the Oracle way of versioning? Nah.
"I'm not drunk, just sleep deprived."

Offline offroadsooner

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
1.5.1 beta2 shown as 1.5
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2006, 02:45:49 AM »
Does the 1.5.1 release have all the fixes that 1.5.1 beta2?  I thought that the beta2 would have some fixes in it that was not included in the 1.5.1 release.  I know that there was an auto-populate issue with 1.5.1 and that 1.5.1 beta2 fixed it...I just want to be sure that I have the most updated version...Thanks.

Offline Miquel 'Fire' Burns

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1157
  • Programmer
1.5.1 beta2 shown as 1.5
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2006, 03:00:47 AM »
1.5.1 is the most recent version.
"I'm not drunk, just sleep deprived."

Offline Eric H. Jung

  • grimholtz
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3353
1.5.1 beta2 shown as 1.5
« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2006, 03:01:28 AM »
1.5.1 beta2 is an ealier release than 1.5.1. That means 1.5.1 includes everything in 1.5.1 beta2 and more. You really ought to upgrade.

Guest

  • Guest
1.5.1 beta2 shown as 1.5
« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2006, 03:04:49 AM »
It's done...Thanks a lot!

Offline tanstaafl

  • God Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1363
1.5.1 beta2 shown as 1.5
« Reply #6 on: April 07, 2006, 10:41:06 AM »
Quote from: Brad
Does the 1.5.1 release have all the fixes that 1.5.1 beta2?  I thought that the beta2 would have some fixes in it that was not included in the 1.5.1 release.  I know that there was an auto-populate issue with 1.5.1 and that 1.5.1 beta2 fixed it...I just want to be sure that I have the most updated version...Thanks.
1.5.1b2 was a *pre-release* version of 1.5.1  1.5.1 is the *final* version.


Offline Romeo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 561
1.5.1 beta2 shown as 1.5
« Reply #7 on: April 08, 2006, 12:03:37 AM »
The progression is as follows:

1.5.0 -> 1.5.1 beta 1 > 1.5.1 beta 2 > ... > 1.51, as far as I understand it.
It is impossible to create a fool-proof system, because fools are ingenious.

Offline Eric H. Jung

  • grimholtz
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3353
1.5.1 beta2 shown as 1.5
« Reply #8 on: April 08, 2006, 01:46:48 AM »
Precisely.

PasswordMaker Forums

1.5.1 beta2 shown as 1.5
« Reply #8 on: April 08, 2006, 01:46:48 AM »