Author Topic: PasswordMaker 1.5.1 beta2 for Frfx/Moz/Netscp/Flock  (Read 7902 times)

Offline Eric H. Jung

  • grimholtz
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3353
PasswordMaker 1.5.1 beta2 for Frfx/Moz/Netscp/Flock
« on: March 25, 2006, 06:57:31 PM »
Hi,

PasswordMaker for Firefox/Mozilla/Netscape/Flock version 1.5.1 beta 2 has been released and is available here. I look forward to your feedback.

Thanks,
Eric

Offline major4579

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
PasswordMaker 1.5.1 beta2 for Frfx/Moz/Netscp/Flock
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2006, 07:58:27 PM »
That fixed the problem with the Custom fields not being auto-populated. PMW 1.5.1.b2 is working fine so far, I will need to "exercise it" over the next couple of days and let you know what I find.

Thanks!
-John

PMW 1.7.1 and FireFox 1.5.0.12 on Windows 2000/SP4

Offline Eric H. Jung

  • grimholtz
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3353
PasswordMaker 1.5.1 beta2 for Frfx/Moz/Netscp/Flock
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2006, 08:21:51 PM »
Thanks. I look forward to hearing from you so I can get this out the door and start working on new features instead of bug fixing!

Offline Eric H. Jung

  • grimholtz
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3353
PasswordMaker 1.5.1 beta2 for Frfx/Moz/Netscp/Flock
« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2006, 10:51:30 PM »
Oops. I hadn't updated the About box to read "1.5.1 Beta2". It's fixed now. If you downloaded beta2 before now, the About box incorrectly reads "1.5.1 Beta1".

Offline major4579

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
PasswordMaker 1.5.1 beta2 for Frfx/Moz/Netscp/Flock
« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2006, 04:09:31 PM »
Eric,

I've tried accessing most of my frequently used sites and almost everything is working fine with PWM 1.5.1.b2.

In fact here is the only problem/quirk that I've encountered.

whether or not the Automaticaly populate option is checked on the General TAB, any custom fields from the "Auto-Populate" tab are entered.

This really doesn't affect my usage, just seems that the "Auto-Populate" fileds need a "Automatically Populate" option.

The other problem is with drag and drop to re-order the account list. I drag an account within a group and no matter where I drop it, it ends up as the last account in the group list.
« Last Edit: March 27, 2006, 04:14:23 PM by major4579 »
-John

PMW 1.7.1 and FireFox 1.5.0.12 on Windows 2000/SP4

Offline Eric H. Jung

  • grimholtz
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3353
PasswordMaker 1.5.1 beta2 for Frfx/Moz/Netscp/Flock
« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2006, 07:06:43 PM »
Thanks. 1.5.1 was submitted to AMO this morning.

Quote
whether or not the Automaticaly populate option is checked on the General TAB, any custom fields from the "Auto-Populate" tab are entered.
Yeah, this was the way I designed it.

Quote
This really doesn't affect my usage, just seems that the "Auto-Populate" fileds need a "Automatically Populate" option.
Are you suggesting the ability to enable/disable auto-population of individual fields?

Offline major4579

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
PasswordMaker 1.5.1 beta2 for Frfx/Moz/Netscp/Flock
« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2006, 08:29:45 PM »
Quote from: Eric H. Jung
Thanks. 1.5.1 was submitted to AMO this morning.

Yeah, this was the way I designed it.

Are you suggesting the ability to enable/disable auto-population of individual fields?

Now that I know that this is working as designed, I can anticipate what will happen.

As I said it really isn't affecting my use of PWM so I don't want to make a Feature Request for something I do not need (I'm know you've got plenty of other features to work on!)
-John

PMW 1.7.1 and FireFox 1.5.0.12 on Windows 2000/SP4

PasswordMaker Forums

PasswordMaker 1.5.1 beta2 for Frfx/Moz/Netscp/Flock
« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2006, 08:29:45 PM »