Author Topic: 'minimize' button for PM window  (Read 11457 times)

Offline ajw

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
'minimize' button for PM window
« on: October 06, 2005, 08:00:50 AM »
Right now there's only a close button - can you add a minmize also?

I often leave things running and just minimize to the taskbar.

More importantly, I frequently click on the tab in the taskbar to show an app temporarily, then click it again to minimize the app.  PasswordMaker will show it (if it's hidden by other windows for example) but another click won't minimize it.


This leads into a request for an auto-close PM window timer, but I'll post that request separately.


- Al -

Offline Eric H. Jung

  • grimholtz
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3348
    • http://passwordmaker.org/
'minimize' button for PM window
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2005, 01:07:05 PM »
Hi Al,
No problem. Tyrantmizar, can you add "Add minimize button to basic and advanced options window" to the FRL?

Offline Tyrantmizar

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 307
    • http://tyrantmizar.blogsome.com/
'minimize' button for PM window
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2005, 10:57:58 PM »
Added.
Tyrantmizar
- <a href="http://tyrantmizar.blogsome.com/">Check out my blog</a> (shameless plug :P)
- Lord of the Feature Requests / Enhancements Forum - BWAHAHAHAHA!!!!
- Lord of the other one, the [url=http://forums.passwordmaker.o

Offline Eric H. Jung

  • grimholtz
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3348
    • http://passwordmaker.org/
'minimize' button for PM window
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2005, 11:15:27 PM »
Completed. Will be available in the next release.

Offline LkOnKbd

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 422
  • "I am a deeply religious nonbeliever..."
'minimize' button for PM window
« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2005, 07:00:25 PM »
Quote
Completed. Will be available in the next release.
"Eric,"

I hope this will not effect the ability to acquire the 'double headed arrow' when you reach the edge of the window, I like the fact that you can drag it to the point that all that shows is the 'TitleBar' at the very top.  I then move it to the unused protion of any window that is open and that is the same as having it ICONized on the 'Task Bar'.  "It is still open, out of the way, and available as an ICON."
« Last Edit: October 17, 2005, 07:02:01 PM by LkonKbd »
TIA, CU L8R,  >> LkOnKbd << "Lone Wanderer"
Dell OptiPlex 960 64bit 4G-RAM O/S Win7 PRO SP1; Firefox64 v49.x/w, PM v1.7.x + Other

Offline Eric H. Jung

  • grimholtz
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3348
    • http://passwordmaker.org/
'minimize' button for PM window
« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2005, 09:16:38 PM »
Hi 'd',

No, that feature isn't affected.

-Eric

Offline LkOnKbd

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 422
  • "I am a deeply religious nonbeliever..."
'minimize' button for PM window
« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2005, 10:13:17 PM »
Quote
Hi 'd',

No, that feature isn't affected.

-Eric
"Eric,"

Excuse me that is Low'd' not "HI'd'" BAG, I understand.

Thank you for this, as I discribed my use of that feature I feel is very GOOD.  I posted that as a tip&trick if anyone else would like to use it.
TIA, CU L8R,  >> LkOnKbd << "Lone Wanderer"
Dell OptiPlex 960 64bit 4G-RAM O/S Win7 PRO SP1; Firefox64 v49.x/w, PM v1.7.x + Other

Offline Eric H. Jung

  • grimholtz
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3348
    • http://passwordmaker.org/
'minimize' button for PM window
« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2005, 10:49:36 PM »
Yes, I noticed that. Thanks for sharing it!

PasswordMaker Forums

'minimize' button for PM window
« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2005, 10:49:36 PM »

 

anything