Author Topic: Master Password field not default field  (Read 10316 times)

Offline Miquel 'Fire' Burns

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1157
  • Programmer
Master Password field not default field
« on: November 29, 2007, 03:07:33 AM »
Not sure when it happened (most likely after the upgrade of Firefox to 2.0.0.10), but now when I need to enter a master password, I have to hit tab to get the correct field the focus. For some reason, the list box field showing the account you're entering the password for is getting the default focus.
"I'm not drunk, just sleep deprived."

Offline Eric H. Jung

  • grimholtz
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3353
Re: Master Password field not default field
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2007, 03:26:41 AM »
That sounds really irritating.

Offline Miquel 'Fire' Burns

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1157
  • Programmer
Re: Master Password field not default field
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2007, 04:21:40 AM »
It is, I wise I knew the cause of it.
"I'm not drunk, just sleep deprived."

Offline tanstaafl

  • God Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1363
Re: Master Password field not default field
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2007, 01:26:12 PM »
I was gonna report this too - and yes, I think it was the 2.0.0.10 update that did it...

Offline tanstaafl

  • God Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1363
Re: Master Password field not default field
« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2007, 04:21:41 PM »
Eric - you had a chance to look at this? It is definitely annoying...

Offline Eric H. Jung

  • grimholtz
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3353
Re: Master Password field not default field
« Reply #5 on: December 12, 2007, 05:39:32 PM »
I'm not able to reproduce this behavior with FF 2.0.0.11 and PasswordMaker 1.7. The following image shows PasswordMaker opening using cntrl-` without me touching anything. Notice the MPW field is selected. This doesn't happen for you? Which method are you using to open PasswordMaker? edit: I get the same results opening the dialog with the toolbar icon, status bar icon, and context menu item. How can I reproduce this?

« Last Edit: December 12, 2007, 05:41:10 PM by Eric H. Jung »

Offline tanstaafl

  • God Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1363
Re: Master Password field not default field
« Reply #6 on: December 12, 2007, 06:29:30 PM »
using Alt-`...

;)

Offline Eric H. Jung

  • grimholtz
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3353
Re: Master Password field not default field
« Reply #7 on: December 12, 2007, 06:48:00 PM »
OK. I've reproduced it. I've tried various things to fix it, but no luck. Something must have changed in Firefox. I'll ask around for a work-around.

Offline Eric H. Jung

  • grimholtz
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3353
Re: Master Password field not default field
« Reply #8 on: December 13, 2007, 01:27:36 PM »
Fixed in PasswordMaker 1.7.1.

Offline tanstaafl

  • God Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1363
Re: Master Password field not default field
« Reply #9 on: December 13, 2007, 01:29:00 PM »
Confirmed fixed...

Thanks Eric!

PasswordMaker Forums

Re: Master Password field not default field
« Reply #9 on: December 13, 2007, 01:29:00 PM »