Author Topic: Another Login failure  (Read 12866 times)

Offline Sirlurkalot

• Normal Members
Another Login failure
« on: October 09, 2007, 05:10:57 PM »
Hi - I'm new to this program but have successfully set it up to work with several sites.
However I can not get it working with :-
https://www.stockbrokers.barclays.co.uk/idv/Login1.asp?category=home&usecase=login&popup=&
The site requires account number, surname and password and I have it working so that all fields appear to be correctly filled.
However the login fails and I too have been locked out of the site.
Although the generated password is correct, only if I overwrite the password box with the correct password, will it login.
I have tried clearing the password box and using the Cool key but that still fails.
I have no idea what's wrong with the automatically pasted original !
TIA

Offline Miquel 'Fire' Burns

• Administrator
  • Programmer
Re: Another Login failure
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2007, 01:48:59 AM »
There's an option to make passwords appear as clear text. Use that to see if the automatically populated version is correct.
"I'm not drunk, just sleep deprived."

Offline Sirlurkalot

• Normal Members
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2007, 06:01:03 AM »
There's an option to make passwords appear as clear text. Use that to see if the automatically populated version is correct.

Thanks for the suggestion but having looked, I can't spot how to do it ?

Offline Miquel 'Fire' Burns

• Administrator
  • Programmer
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2007, 01:10:09 PM »
If you haven't already, switch to Advanced Options, then in the Global Settings tab, check the "Show all password on web pages as clear text" option, then reload the page (That last step may not be needed, but I'm not sure)
"I'm not drunk, just sleep deprived."

Offline Sirlurkalot

• Normal Members
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2007, 04:48:54 PM »
Thanks for that - I think I better get my eyes tested.