Author Topic: restore deleted default and fix coolkey unwanted username  (Read 6877 times)

Offline compass152

• Normal Members
restore deleted default and fix coolkey unwanted username
« on: September 20, 2006, 10:58:41 PM »
Hi!

From the very nature of the deletion you know I am a novice to this well-regarded Firefox extension.

When first installing, I used the latest 1.6 version.  After entering a master password, somehow I modified the default group and entered a username.  When I was setting up new groups and accounts, I would put in different user names, specified URL options "when contains....use"  etc and generated passwords.

But then I tried using the Coolkey, which when asked to populate all fields, kept putting in the original default group username, not the new account's.  I then deleted the Default group.  No luck.

I understand that if I don't accurately input the URL "contains" match, it will use the default.  But how do I change the default if I deleted it?

When I refrain from Coolkey, but instead right click open PasswordMaker, copy pw to clipboard and paste, copy a username and paste, there is no problem.  But the elegance of your extension is to make life simplier, and I haven't been able to do that yet.

I then uninstalled and reinstalled 1.6 extension.  No luck.  Because of the other problem (referenced by other members of this forum) of not able to find URL options "when contains....use" referred to in the Manuals and online, I uninstalled 1.6 and installed 1.5.1.  It automatically imported the previous new accounts and groups, even when I never used the Import function.  Still no luck on the Coolkey username problem.

Can you help me:

1.  solve this unwanted default username problem with Coolkey?
2.  Tell me how to restore the Default group?
3.  How to prevent unasked-for imports of prior specific accounts and groups?