anything

Author Topic: BUG: Cannot create new accounts  (Read 6935 times)

Offline tanstaafl

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1361
BUG: Cannot create new accounts
« on: September 21, 2007, 04:45:22 PM »
Ok, first problem...

I'm not sure if this is new, or not, because I haven't done this in a long time, but, in order to provide more information on another bug that I'm experiencing, since it could be a problem with my RDF file, I decided to start with a fresh RDF file.

Well, when I did, the 'Create Account' function doesn't work. I can create a Group, but not an Account, either from the right-click menu, or the 'Make Selection' menu.

I can, however, 'Copy' the Defaults and add it to a Group, and then edit it...

Offline tanstaafl

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1361
Re: BUG: Cannot create new accounts
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2007, 11:43:30 AM »
Eric - did you see this? I just wanted to make sure you knew it still exists in b8 - I'd consider this a blocker...

Offline Eric H. Jung

  • grimholtz
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3348
    • http://passwordmaker.org/
Re: BUG: Cannot create new accounts
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2007, 05:33:09 PM »
I did not see this. Thanks for the head's up.

Offline Miquel 'Fire' Burns

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1141
  • Programmer
    • http://www.miquelfire.com/
Re: BUG: Cannot create new accounts
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2007, 12:07:07 AM »
Fixed in SVN now. Translators may want to test this.
"I'm not drunk, just sleep deprived."

Offline Eric H. Jung

  • grimholtz
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3348
    • http://passwordmaker.org/
Re: BUG: Cannot create new accounts
« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2007, 02:58:36 AM »
Fixed in SVN now. Translators may want to test this.

Thanks! I'm struggling to see what it is you changed. Here are the diff'd lines (just line 96)... I can't see the typo. What was it? By the way, all the translators have finished except de-DE (German). I'm going to cut 1.7 and publish it to AMO tomorrow (Thur) whether or not he's done.

edit: I see it now. accountSettings.newAccount instead of lower-case s. Thanks again.
« Last Edit: September 27, 2007, 03:01:41 AM by Eric H. Jung »

Offline Miquel 'Fire' Burns

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1141
  • Programmer
    • http://www.miquelfire.com/
Re: BUG: Cannot create new accounts
« Reply #5 on: September 27, 2007, 03:34:43 AM »
You mean lower-case s instead of upper-case S? :P

Believe me, I been having similar issues with DOM work in Javascript (GetElementById instead of getElementById, and other stuff like that).
"I'm not drunk, just sleep deprived."

Offline tanstaafl

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1361
Re: BUG: Cannot create new accounts
« Reply #6 on: September 27, 2007, 11:58:52 AM »
yuck... picky, picky, picky...

Offline John Liebson

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
Re: BUG: Cannot create new accounts
« Reply #7 on: September 27, 2007, 02:20:07 PM »
yuck... picky, picky, picky...

No, it is, rather, a case of CapItal PUNishment....

Offline tanstaafl

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1361
Re: BUG: Cannot create new accounts
« Reply #8 on: September 27, 2007, 03:30:17 PM »
lmao!

Offline Eric H. Jung

  • grimholtz
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3348
    • http://passwordmaker.org/
Re: BUG: Cannot create new accounts
« Reply #9 on: September 27, 2007, 11:48:50 PM »
Fixed in SVN now. Translators may want to test this.

I checked all of the passwordmkaer.properties file for all locales. It looks ok. Everyone uses accountsettings.newAccount.

PasswordMaker Forums

Re: BUG: Cannot create new accounts
« Reply #9 on: September 27, 2007, 11:48:50 PM »

 

anything